Treasure or Garbage?

Seeing as this blog is new, I’d like to take a moment to explain why I decided after many years to make a blog about this topic. There are lots and lots of free resources on the internet. Some of it is garbage and some of it is amazing. I’ve spent hours combing the internet for free stuff for many reasons. The biggest reason was I didn’t have the money to blow on some piece of software that I couldn’t afford. I’ll be honest, there is a lot of garbage on the internet that would love to clutter up your computer. That’s where I come in. I want to write about some of the best finds on the internet.

We all know about virus’, malware and keyloggers. This junk can be bundled in with software or other resources from the internet. It’s waiting for some unsuspecting consumer to download. Then it wreaks havoc on that poor souls computer. It’s terrible. I’ve been that consumer. Thinking I was getting quality when I all really got was complete garbage. What I downloaded not only didn’t work right, it also added a bunch of garbage to my computer that slowed it down.

The purpose of this site is to take the best of the best and give the resources to you, the reader. I take my experience and write a review of the various things I find and let you the consumer decide if it’s worth your time and disk space to download and use. Honestly, I enjoy finding this stuff on the internet. It’s fun to find a treasure amongst the garbage.

It is my hope that you find the reviews and resources useful.

Happy Hunting,

Rachel C. Bemis

Leave a comment